Inviting Customers and Prospects

Aptible Comply Rooms is built to make it easy to share your confidential security documentation with customers and prospects by giving them a self-service portal where they can access the documents. Inviting them to this portal can be done in a number of ways:

From the main Rooms screen

Click "Share Room"

In the window that opens, you can invite users in a couple of ways:

Share with Contacts

You can invite individually via email or in bulk by using comma-separated or newline-separated addresses.

Once you’ve finished inputting addresses, click "Send Invitations" and your users will receive an invite via email.

Share via Link

If you want to provide access to your room from your trust page or some other publicly available space, you can provide a link that allows the recipient to request access to your room.

📘

Note

*This link maintains all of the security features of rooms. (e.g. it will not allow a user to see or download your documents in your room until you approve their request and they execute the NDA) To learn more about Sharing via Link and Approving Customer Requests go here.

From the Dashboard

Click "Share Room"

You will be taken to the window to invite users via email.

From the Contact Permissions Screen

Click "Share Room"

You will be taken to the window to invite users via email.

When inviting users, you can use the Contact Permissions screen to take a number of actions on user access and NDAs:

  • Bypass NDA: If a customer or prospect has previously executed an NDA that exists outside of Comply, you can grant them access to your room without requiring them to execute a second time.
  • View Signed NDA: If a user has executed their NDA, it is stored in Comply Rooms and can be viewed directly from the Contact Permissions screen.
  • Remove Access: In the event that you no longer want a user to have access to your room, you can remove their access from the Contact Permissions screen.
  • Resend Invite: If your customer or prospect's invite expires, you can resend it from the Contact Permissions screen.

Did this page help you?